‘The Disappointments Room’ Begins Filming in Greensboro, NC

'The Disappointments Room', filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina (photo: director DJ Caruso/Twitter)

Production started this week in Greensboro, North Carolina on the new thriller The Disappointments Room, starring Kate Beckinsale (Total Recall, Pearl Harbor, Underworld), and director D.J. Caruso has revealed the first images from the set via his Twitter account.

'The Disappointments Room', filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina (photo: director DJ Caruso/Twitter)

Caruso tweeted the above image as filming started on Monday, with the accompanying text “The journey has begun…”. Last week, the director also tweeted two other photos from North Carolina, of a production meeting and of “the reflecting pond”, which you can view below!

Mel Raido (The Informers) plays Beckinsale’s husband in the horror movie about a family who moves into a haunted house.

Described as a psychological thriller in the vein of The Shining, Beckinsale will star as Dana, a mother who begins to question her sanity when she starts seeing ghosts and visions of her new house’s bloody past.

Based on a true story, the plot will follow Dana (Beckinsale) and David (Raido), who are looking for a fresh start with their 5-year-old son when they move into their dream house, a beautiful old rural home, with a secret room hidden in the attic. When frightening and unexplainable events lead Dana to discover the long lost key to this room, she accidentally unlocks a host of unimaginable horrors revealing that the house’s past is terrifyingly tied with her own.

Lucas Till (X-Men: First Class) also stars, along with newcomers Duncan Joiner and Raleigh, North Carolina native Ella Jones.

The supernatural thriller from Relativity Media is directed by D.J. Caruso (Disturbia, Eagle Eye) and written by Beckinsale’s Underworld co-star Wentworth Miller (Prison Break), who also wrote the very creepy Stoker.

Production in Greensboro, North Carolina started on Monday, September 8 and is scheduled to run through October 24.

'The Disappointments Room', filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina (photo: director DJ Caruso/Twitter)

'The Disappointments Room', filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina (photo: director DJ Caruso/Twitter)

______________________________

Like us on Facebook!

Share:

Related posts

Leave a Comment