‘The Disappointments Room’ Gets New 2016 Release Date

Kate Beckinsale will star in 'The Disappointments Room', to be filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina, the thriller The Disappointments Room, starring Kate Beckinsale (Underworld), will finally be released in March, according to a recent announcement from Relativity Media.

Kate Beckinsalestars in 'The Disappointments Room', filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina.
Kate Beckinsalestars in ‘The Disappointments Room’, filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Originally dated for September of this year, the film was put on the shelf earlier when Relativity filed for bankruptcy this summer, but the studio is now back with an updated calendar release schedule.

The Disappointments Room will open in theaters on March 25, 2016.

Described as a psychological thriller in the vein of The Shining, Beckinsale will star as Dana, a mother of a five-year-old who begins to question her sanity when she starts seeing ghosts and visions of her new house’s bloody past, only to discover a secret room within the attic where unimaginable horrors are accidentally unlocked.

Based on a true story, the plot will follow Dana (Beckinsale) and David (Max Raido), who are looking for a fresh start with their 5-year-old son when they move into their dream house, a beautiful old rural home, with a secret room hidden in the attic. When frightening and unexplainable events lead Dana to discover the long lost key to this room, she accidentally unlocks a host of unimaginable horrors revealing that the house’s past is terrifyingly tied with her own.

Lucas Till (X-Men: First Class) also stars, along with newcomers Duncan Joiner and Raleigh, North Carolina native Ella Jones.

The supernatural thriller from Relativity Media is directed by D.J. Caruso (Disturbia, Eagle Eye) and written by Beckinsale’s Underworld co-star Wentworth Miller (Prison Break), who also wrote the very creepy Stoker.

Unfortunately, Beckinsale and her co-stars will face a much bigger threat than any of the haunts in the film when they open on the same day as the highly anticipated superhero epic Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.

______________________________

Like us on Facebook!

Share:

Related posts

Leave a Comment